I can still remember the childhood memory of seeing my mother standing in the kitchen heat, wiping sweat off her brow as she made hot, simple, but delicious boiled rice-noodle soup for her children. Mixed with minced pork and gravy, the pure rice-noodle soup represented my mother's strong love of her children. Xiang Yi Rice Noodles continues this pure commitment, providing the most traditional Taiwanese flavor, and a dedication to integrity and consistency.

In 1982, Xiang Yi Rice Noodles was founded by Lin, Ming-Sing and his spouse Li, Ciou-Sia. In order to serve healthy, natural, and local Taiwanese rice noodles, Xiang Yi selects the best Indica Rice, and minces it with corn starch and wheat starch to attain the perfect mix. We apply stringent quality control checks throughout the entire production process. No fermentation or bleach is used. We bring our customers tender and delicious Rice Noodles. An unremitting commitment to healthy and delicious products is our company philosophy.

We are continuing to refine our method. Thanks to the professional assistance from the Rice Making and Production Group, Farmer’s Association of Kouhu Township, Yunlin County, it is our privilege to receive the Shennong Award, which represents the highest honor of agriculture in Taiwan. We have earned our reputation through hard work, and we are thankful to be recognized by all parties. Furthermore, we are proud to promote Taiwan's classical local food to America, Japan, and other countries.

Only the relentless pursuit of perfection can bring forth award-winning cuisine. Xiang Yi Rice Noodles proudly presents our noodles, a nostalgic flavor from an old memory, a taste of passion and affection. Xiang Yi Rice Noodles, this is what Taiwan local food is truly made of.

記得難忘的童年時光,母親不畏爐火悶熱,在灶腳用手背抹去額上的汗水,只為了捧出一碗冒著熱氣的米粉湯,給孩子們最單純的美味。攪拌著肉燥香讓滷汁完整滲透,一碗簡單無華的米粉是母親最純粹的心意。如同承襲母親無私的奉獻,祥益米粉堅持提供最道地的台灣古早味。

1982年祥益米粉創始人林明興與夫人李秋霞為了讓每位顧客品嘗健康、天然、道地的台灣米粉,嚴選台灣優質在來米,徹底均勻攪拌在來米、玉米澱粉與小麥澱粉,讓澱粉充份受到均勻浸潤。製造過程層層把關,不發酵、不添加漂白劑,嚴謹的製作流程與香Q有彈性的晶瑩米粉,承諾給您健康的美味。

祥益米粉不斷精益求精,在雲林縣口湖鄉農會稻米產銷班專業輔導,在1994年榮獲神農獎這項難得殊榮,受到多方肯定與認同。將台灣道地美味成功行銷日本及美國等地。

唯有把一件事情做到最好,才能將對美味的堅持隨心意烹調入饌,為讓顧客在品嚐熱騰米粉時,細嚼記憶中的純樸滋味,吃在嘴裡感動在心裡 這是台灣道地的人情味 - 祥益米粉。